2010 Fort Conde Show (old bikes at the fort)

We had perfect sunny and warm weather for the show despite being so late in the season. The format for the show was vintage bikes only.  This made us nervous but 57 bikes showed up for the 12 classes which is a great turnout for any show. The entrance fee was a mere $3 per bike.  Our sponsor  A&B Honda in Mobile covered the cost of the awards which this year were framed certificates. With some of the proceeds we renewed our web site for two more years. When all of the smoke cleared we still had $158 left over which we donated to the Museum of Mobile for its Fort Conde renovation fund. Due to the tight city budget much of the routine upkeep for the old fort has been put on hold.  The restrooms were no longer working and the upper level is now closed to the public because the floors have deteriorated.  Anybody who would like to make a donation to the fort would be giving to a worthy cause.  The Fort is a real asset to downtown Mobile.

Below is a list of the winners in each class with a link to a picture of the bike. We tried to get a picture of most of the bikes. If you do not see your bike here and have a picture of it send it to Jim Downey jasdowney@gmail.com and he will load it on this site. All ofour pictures can be seen in the gallery





Vintage American over 350cc

Jim Arrington 1937 HD 74

Glenn Miller 1940 HD EL

Robby Thompson 1974 HD FLH

Vintage American  350cc and under

David Paryzek 67 Sprint


Vintage Japanese 1974-90

Steve Wissing 1976 Yamaha RD400

Larry Schoen 1979 Kaw KZ1300

Jim Bodke 1975 Honda Golwing

Vintage Japanese 1973 and older

David Parazek 1972 Suzuki T500  

Jim Arrington 1965 Honda 305 Hawk

David Parazek 1970 Suzuki T500  

Vintage European 1974-90

David Paryzek 1964 HD Sprint



Vintage European 1974 and older

Courtney Pereiga 1967 Moto Guzzi V7

Andrew Keiderling 1954 BMW R51-3

James Downey 1966 BMW R50/2

Vintage British

Lester Lala 67 Triumph Cub

Jim Downey 1950 Sunbeam S7

Allen Robinson 1965 Triumph Cub

Motor Scooter

Mike Canavan 1960 Cushman Eagle

Ray Downey 1960 Custom Eagle

Unrestored original

Todd McGill Suzuki 750

Keith Hinsen 1975 Honda CB750

Mike Porter 1958 Moto Guzzi Galletto

Cafe Racer

Jeff Hernandez 1963 Triumph Bonneville

Jerry Dildy 2000 Royal Enfield 500 Bullet Jack Worrell 1988 Honda Hawk 650


Bobby Thompson 2010 Custom Ricky Mock 2009 HD Screaming Eagle George Andade 2006 Yamaha Custom


Nigel Smith 1960's Ducati Scrambler Aston Worrell 2002 Honda XR80 Carlos Forte 1960's Honda Cub 50

 Return to MBVMC home page