The Fifth Annual Fort Condé Show (2013)

The weather was perfect for a motorcycle show with cool temperatures and clear skies. Food was provided by Ernie's Barbecue.  As last year, we were relegated to the street behind the Museum of Mobile rather than inside the fort. We had 55 bikes entered in 13 classes.  Eight MBVMC club members volunteered to do the judging.  Framed certificates were awarded to the first 3 places in each class as listed below. A best of show trophy was awarded to Ronnie Cox and his 1913 H-D which was in fine running condition. The winners are listed below. You can see pictures of most of the bikes in the gallery. We think we have pictures of all of the bikes but if you see one we missed please send a picture of it to Jim Downey and he will add it.

Class First Second Third
Vintage American over 350cc William Bishop 1911 Pope Kent Stocker 1952 H-D Panhead Bobber NA
Vintage American 350cc & under     David Paryzek 1964 H-D Sprint Michael McGoogan 1966 Sears 125 NA
Vintage Japanese 305cc & under Jim Arrington 1965 Honda 305 Super Hawk  Leland Tieszen Honda SL90 Motosport George Watkins 1973 Suzuki TS100
Vintage Japanese Over 305cc Phillip Colquette 1974 Yamaha RD 350  Michael McGoogan 1982 Honda GB500 David Paryzek 1972 Suzuki T-500 Titan
Sidecar Carlos Forte Allstate 250 Twingle Andy Keiderling BWW R25  NA
Vintage British Richard Hunter 1952 Velocette MAC Steve Thomas 1979 Triumph Bonnevile Jim Downey 1950 Sunbeam S7
Vintage European 1975 or newer Todd Shuls 1985 Moto Guzzi Le Mans Michael McGoogan 1993 MotoGuzzi Daytona NA
Vintage European 1974 and older Andy Keiderling BWW R25 Michael McGoogan 1974 Penton Jackpiner Mike Porter 1950 Moto Guzzi
Vintage Motor scooter Carlos Forte 1957 Allstate Compact Don Brooks 1962 Cushman Eagle Bill Paterson 1957 Cushman Road King
Unrestored original Ronnie Cox 1913 H-D Silent Grey fellow Mike Porter 1938 BMW R35 Mitchell Martin 1969 Honda CB 160
Cafe Racer  Rick Moritz 1977 H-D Cafe Racer Jim Stadt 1978 Ducati 750 Jim Downey 1966 450cc Honda "Black Bomber"
Competition Leland Tieszen 2004 Triumph Thruxton Caleb Smith 2008 Morowaki MD 250 NA
Custom Henry Davenport 1977 H-D FL Russell Geisenheimer 2005 Buell XB12R Mike Tobias 2009 Dyna Fat Bob

Best of show: Ronnie Cox 1913 H-D Silent Grey fellow

Mike Thomason and Beverly Moritz ran the registration

Living the good life