2010 Dauphin Island Show  

The weather was picture-perfect and the oil spill was the farthest thing on our minds on the 25th of April.  The gulf was deep blue against the sparkling white Dauphin Island sands. A way we all hope to be able to see it again in the future. We had 69 bikes registered for the show although we saw relatively few new faces in the vintage categories.  We had seen most of the vintage bikes at previous shows.  As usual David Paryzek showed up with 4 immaculate vintage bikes.  Nevertheless the turnout was good and there were some outstanding custom and cruisers entered.  We had 9 judges and their votes were averaged by a computer to determine the winners.  The winners are shown in the table below.  The trophies were paid for by generous donations from our sponsors: A&B Honda in Mobile, D&D Cycles in Pensacola,  Retro Cycles in Fairhope, Mobile Bay Harley Davidson in Mobile and Powdercoat Junction in Theodore. 

Below is a list of the winners in each class with a link to a picture of the bike. We tried to get a picture of most of the bikes and hopefully have labeled them correctly. Unfortunately, we did not get a picture of every bike.  All of our pictures can be seen in the gallery .  The name of the picture indicates the owner.





Vintage American

David Paryzek 64 Sprint

Joel Rockhold 83 FLHT

Glen Miller 69 FLH

Vintage Japanese

David Paryzek 70 Suzi 500

David Paryzek 72 Suzi 500

Cris Medley 68 H Dream

Vintage European

David Paryzek 67 Sprint

Courtney Periera 67 Guzzi

Jim Downey 66 BMW R50

Vintage British

David Lawrenz 70 Triumph 

Jim Downey 57 Triumph

Bud Johnson 69 BSA


Roy Bartram 72 Triumph

Jimmy Stokes 80 Shovel

Larry Weeks 09 HD Bobber

American Cruiser

Prim Scott 06 Softail Deluxe

Gais Young 02 Road King

Don Jenkins 08 Softail

Non-Harley Cruiser

Cindy Wildrick 02 Shadow

Zack Madison Honda Fury

William Gulsby 99 Honda Aero 

Sport Bike

Charles Chesser 97 Sportster

Roy Bartram 77Yama X650

Anton Singleton 94 Suzi GSXR


Jerry Schott 08 Ult Classic

Rich Haggan 10 Rd Glide

David Hart 89 GoldWing


Wiltz Wagner KTM  Racer

Jerry Dildy 69 Triumph 250 N/A

Unrestored Vintage

Larry Schoen 79 KZ1300 Allan Robinson 57 Triumph George Watkins 74 Kawa 90

Motor Scooter

Carlos Forte 63 Allstate Mike Porter 69 Lambretta Don Carey 05 Vespa
BEST OF SHOW Cris Medley 68 H Dream    

 Return to MBVMC home page