2007 Dauphin Island Show

The 2007 Dauphin Island Show was held on April 29th.  The weatherman smiled on us once again with warm weather in the 80s and a cloudless blue sky.  After a hurricane-free year the school yard had recovered almost back to normal. Despite competition with the St Jude Ride in Gulf Shores and a big race at Talladega we had a great turnout with over 70 bikes entered.  Thanks to the efforts of John Miller and his crew from the PTO there was plenty of great food and Tee shirts for everybody.  Below are the winners. Click on the underlined text to see pictures.  Pictures of many more of the entries can be seen in the gallery. As usual, we tried to take pictures of all of the bikes but we did miss a few. If your bike is missing we apologize.


Category First place Second place Third place
Vintage American David Paryzek

1967 Harley Sprint 350

Dickey Williams

1947 Harley Servicar

Michael Canavan

1959 Mustang Bronco

Vintage Japanese


Mike Sullivan

1965 Honda S65

Jim Arrington

1963 T10 Suzuki

Rondell Young

305 Honda Scrambler

Vintage European David Paryzek

1964 Harley Sprint 250

Mike Thomason

1963 Jawa 350

Nigel Smith

1965 Ducati 250

Vintage British Rondell Young

1946 Famous James

Rondell Young

1960 Triumph Tiger Cub


1950 Sunbeam

Custom Bubba Bryant

2004 Harley custom

Lisa Scott

2001 Harley Deuce

Ben Cross

2007 Softail custom

Harley Cruiser Eddie Scott

2005 Fat Boy

Prim Scott

2006 Softail Delux

Jeneane Wendling

2000 883 Sportster

Non-Harley Cruiser Jeff Witteveen

2004 Honda Rune

Debi Munsey

2004 Honda VTX

Jason Anderson

2006 Boulevard Suzuki

Sport Bike Leland Tieszen

1994 Honda RC45

Ron McDonald

1999 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Randall Baughman

1990 Honda 650 Hawk

Dresser Joan Clark

1996 Honda Goldwing

Jim Wendling

2006 Harley Police Bike

James Munsey

2000 Harley Softail

Competition Jerry Dildy

1971 BSA 250

Nigel Smith

2004 Honda Dream 50

Unrestored Vintage Nigel Smith

1971 Yamaha CS3 200

Mike McCurley

1974 CZ 477 (175cc)

Christopher Frye

1969 Moto Guzzi Ambassador 

Motor Scooter Mike Porter

1960 NSU Prima

 Christopher Frye

1964 Allstate (Vespa)

 Best of show went to Nigel Smith with his 1952 Velocette Mac 350

Return to home page